PopTech 2009: America Reimagined Press Release

We’re delighted to share this general release about PopTech 2009: America Reimagined (here’s the entire release):

PopTech 2009 http://poptech.org/2009schedule/, one of the world’s best thought leadership events, opened the doors to participants at its 13th annual event starting today in Camden, Maine. Thanks to support from Livestream, the entire conference will be simulcast free at poptech.org/live from Thursday 22nd – Saturday 24th October (9:00 am – 6:00 p.m. EST daily).

Over 600 preeminent thought-leaders, social innovators and change agents from a wide range of fields are convening for a shared exploration of America’s opportunities, its challenges, and its future; and will be examining cutting-edge ideas in education, energy, entrepreneurship, and the many systems on which America’s future wealth depends – from the social impact of new technologies, to the forces of change shaping our future, and how to take action on new approaches to making the world a better place.

The conference brings together over 70 thought-leaders including Michael Pollan, Robert Guest, Esther Duflo, Daniel Ariely, Kurt Andersen, Daniel Goleman, as well as other emerging thought leaders such as Daniel Nocera, Neri Oxman, Michael Wesch, John Fetterman, Erica Williams, Marije Vogelzang, and internationally known performers including Zoe Keating, John Forté, and Anthony Doer; as well as many thousands of viewers online, who are able join the discussion live via Twitter @poptech and submit questions over email to questions [at] poptech [dot] org.

The class of 2009 PopTech Social Innovation Fellows will be presenting their projects to conference participants – they include: Aviva Presser Aiden & Hugo Van Vuuren with Lebônê, Jason Aramburu with re:char, Eben Bayer with Ecovative Design, Paula Kahumbu with WildlifeDirect, Deb Levine with ISIS, Inc., Derek Lomas with Playpower Foundation, Josh Nesbit with FrontlineSMS:Medic, James O’Brien with Brooklyn Community Arts & Media High School, Ory Okolloh with Ushahidi, Emily Pilloton with Project H Design, Hayat Sindi with Diagnostics For All, Taylor Stuckert & Mark Rembert with Energize Clinton County, and Nigel Waller with Movirtu.

(See the entire release.)

Rate this post:

  • Meh.
  • Love it!
  • Community Rating: 5
Click and drag above to vote.